Article

When I first heard what our assignment was about, I had many different ideas cross my mind, but found it difficult to stick to one or find one that could really work. I knew that I wanted something that had a twist of darkness to it, and something that I could mix with reality and fantasy, or that had a psychological relevance. After pondering over many ideas and possible images I would want to create, I decided that due to my very vivid, rather imaginative dreams that frequent my mind, that this concept was the best to go with. I have found two articles with similar themes, once I’ve put more thought into what I can and want to do, I will choose the best article for my concepts.

Because there is so much to dreams and they can be so visually creative and imaginative, I believe I could come up with a variety of images that could represent this sort of message in a creative way.

The first is an article which focuses more on the meanings of dreams and why.

http://www.nytimes.com/2013/10/20/opinion/sunday/data-mining-our-dreams.html

And the below link focuses mostly on nightmares.

http://www.sci-news.com/othersciences/psychology/science-content-nightmares-bad-dreams-01905.html

I also have a third article which I will post here to help with ideas.

http://www.robertlanzabiocentrism.com/are-dreams-an-extension-of-physical-reality/  

Leave a Reply

